Her

So I watched Her last week. Mum was right; it was the very depressing and it made me cry.

Warning: Spoiler Alert!

Her is set in the near future with advanced technology. Among those technologies is an operating system (OS) which is actually sentient. It can talk to people, learn things, gain experiences and even have feelings. Of course, since when was computers having feelings ever a good idea?

But the show is a romance show, not sci-fi or horror, although the ending was still quite tragic.

I don’t think I could ever fall in love with a computer, even if it had Scarlett Johanssan’s super hawt voice. I mean, sure, I wouldn’t mind a girlfriend who was so much smarter than me in every way, but my primary love language is Physical Touch, so without touch, I wouldn’t feel…. loved.

The show was really awesome, but I think it would only be appreciated by sentimental people and hopeless hopeful romantics like me. Sad shows like this one always make me feel grateful that my life isn’t as bad as the protagonist’s.

Her definitely needs to be watched again and I shall do so when I finally get a girlfriend.

-Jace

Talk wordy to me

