Like Wars

This post was first published on my Tumblr on Mar 30, 2013, and is now updated with my experiences since then.

Last Sunday, I posted this as my Facebook status:

Starting a ‘like’ war with a girl is the perfect way to get her to stalk your profile and also serves as justification for stalking hers.

I am a genius.

After thinking about it, I realized just how awesome and nearly foolproof this plan is. All you have to do is set up the very first Like war.

The way I did it was an accident and a result of pure curiosity. I asked her, “If I like, unlike and re-like a comment, do you receive twice the notifications?” She said yes and we were off to a like war. (Guys, feel free to use this too.)

Simple.

Forget cheesy pickup lines and romantic gestures, if you want to break the ice with a girl, start a like war. You can actually partially control where she stalks too. For example, if you start liking all her profile pics, it gives her the idea to look through your pics as well. Now she sees all your awesome pictures, and also, you now have a valid excuse to comment on her pics and drop hints, rather than appear stalker-ish.

Smooth.

If you don’t succeed in getting the girl, at least you have all her likes on your wall. *forever alone*

 

The worst scenarios is that she doesn’t play with you at all. In which case she probably doesn’t like you enough and you should cut your losses and move on. Sorry.

It’s playful, you both have tons of fun and you can gather information without the pain of being actually friend-zoned.

You’re welcome.

PS. Please do let me know your success (or failure) stories. I’m very curious to find out if this works and/or helps and why.

PPS. GIRLS YOU CAN DO THIS TOO. I want to know if this works for you too. I should think it’d work as well. If a guy likes you, he’ll take every opportunity to have fun with you. Trust me. I know. *wink*

-Jace

Talk wordy to me

