King Midas Orgasm Touch

Yes, read the title again. Let it sink in.

WARNING: This is going to be a very weird post. Ready?

As a guy, I think of two things quite often: sex and superpowers.

A few months back, I had this revelation of what happened if King Midas’ touch hadn’t turn things to gold, but rather incited uncontrollable orgasms in living organisms that could experience orgasms.

At first, I thought it’d be awesome to have this power. Not only would I be able to please any woman I met, I’d also be able to use it to embarrass, disarm or kill my enemies. If I wanted to kill, then I would just hold onto them until they died of exhaustion.

Yes, very weird, I know. But what a way to go, huh?

Then my mind started modifying the ability. I decided that I wanted to be able to turn this ability on and off at will, but then I’d have to have a drawback so this ability would be balanced. I felt that turning this ability on and off at will without any drawbacks was a little too overpowered. This is my aesthetics mind at work.

The drawback that made the most sense and balanced the ability was that I wouldn’t be able to experience orgasms myself.

Ever.

Which kinda sucked.

So then I started thinking which version of the ability would be better? Would giving up orgasms for total control be better, or giving up careless touches?

In the end, total control at the expense of personal gratification won out. Imagine if King Midas hadn’t turned his daughter to gold and instead made her climax. Urgh that is a really wrong thought.

Which would you have picked?

P.S. I apologize for my random thoughts. Between the iZombie post last week and this one, it may seem that my posts lack their usual caliber. But honestly these topics have been in draft mode for quite a while and I’ve just been pushing them back.

Brace yourself. More random thoughts will come.

-Jace

Talk wordy to me

